FavoritePinShare

This Lemon Berry Trifle is perfectly tart and sweet, with a citrusy lemon cake, vanilla pudding, whipped cream and a load of berries! It’s the perfect dessert for Spring.

Happy Spring! It’s Ashley here from The Recipe Rebel and I’m bringing you one of my favorite combinations ever: lemon and berries. Are you all lemon lovers?? When I was young, I despised lemon. It was sour, and tangy, and definitely not rich and chocolatey like dessert should be. It hardly even counts as dessert. But for some reason, the adults all loved it and insisted on baking all kinds of lemon goodies (now I’m wondering if this was done purposefully to keep us kids out of the dessert!).

As I got older, interestingly enough, my tastes changed. I now can’t handle the sickly sweet stuff I used to love, and instead I prefer fruit desserts, especially lemon. Luckily, my kids love lemon just as much as I do and there are no groans or grimaces when some bright, lemon dessert or baked goods appear on the table. You can use whatever berries you have for this recipe: I used blueberries, blackberries and raspberries but you can throw in fresh strawberries if you have some! You can even add in other fruit if you like, or use a white chocolate or cheesecake pudding mix to make things even more interesting. There are so many ways you can make this your own!

If you don’t have a trifle bowl, a nice large glass bowl will do — you really want to show off those layers! And if you have to use a smaller bowl and have leftover cake, simply throw it in the freezer for another day (for when those lemon cravings hit!). It freezes perfectly and is just as good later on.   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.            

Read More Posts by Ashley Visit Ashley’s Website facebook twitter pinterest instagram Your Recipe Critic, Alyssa Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Lemon Berry Trifle - 1Lemon Berry Trifle - 56Lemon Berry Trifle - 41Lemon Berry Trifle - 21Lemon Berry Trifle - 30Lemon Berry Trifle - 91Lemon Berry Trifle - 7